It’s coming 

I feel it coming. I’m standing on the edge and everything around me is beginning to crumble. Two weeks. I have to just hold on for two more weeks. Then, then I can rest, scream, sleep, swear, drink, and lose myself in the salty air and rushing waves. 

About TR

The cast of characters: I am an imperfect follower of Christ, striving to be more like Him. I was raised in a Christian home, but spent a few years in rebellion, which has led to lifelong consequences and some nagging regret. I have been divorced, but God blessed me with two children through all the pain in my first marriage. I am also a closet poet and I love all things vintage. I dabble in crafting, except for anything that requires sewing since my sewing machine and I are no longer on speaking terms. I sincerely believe that baking is my love language. I have also been blessed with a couple different chronic illnesses that tend to keep things interesting. I love having a plan and a to-do list to check off my accomplishments, but God has been teaching me that I honestly have no control over most of my life. DH (Dear Husband) - My hardworking, farmer husband. He is a faithful Christian man that is as steady as a rock. He is a bit of a math genius, for which I am exceedingly grateful. He has a great sense of humor, but most people would describe him as quiet and maybe even shy. He can be as stubborn as a mule, and that is part of why I love him. DS (Dear Son) My sweet teenage boy that I'm still trying to figure out. He has been deeply troubled lately and DH and I have been desperately seeking to do what is best for him. He is exceptionally talented in a plethora of areas and very charming. He has caused our family unbearable pain as of late, but I am still trying to have hope. My prayer is that God take him, break his heart, and mold him into an amazing godly man that I believe he was created to be. DD (Dear Daughter) - She is my spitfire, bubbly, gold-hearted, can make friends with a door, pre-teen daughter. I know I am biased, but I believe she is absolutely beautiful inside and out. She reminds me quite a bit of me, which can be scary at times. She has a very sensitive, sweet spirit, but she is mature beyond her years. In her short years on this earth, she has been to hell and back, but God has protected her heart from so much despite all she has been through. I long for the healing of her heart.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s coming 

  1. I’ve been thinking about you

    Liked by 1 person

    • TR says:

      Thanks. It has been a crazy few months and in the midst of it all my laptop died. There have been very good things happen and some pretty bad things happen. I hope to do a complete update in the next couple of weeks. I’m still just using my phone (can’t replace the laptop yet) for now, but I do want to an update.
      I hope that you are well. I’m sorry for being so absent lately.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I look forward to hearing more from you. Im sorry some bad things have happened. Wouldn’t it be nice if life stopped for a while so everyone could heal from the last thing that happened?

        Liked by 1 person

      • TR says:

        That would be wonderful! However, I think it would be easy for me to get stuck there. The constant forward motion is sometimes the push I need. I’m really doing pretty well right now, but I feel the edges beginning to fray. Many months ago I planned a little getaway with a friend to celebrate her 40th birthday and that is coming up in two weeks. I think God knew that I, and my friend also, would need this time away at this particular point. Our big plans include sleeping in and reading on the beach. I am hopeful that we will both be able to get the refreshment we so desperately need. Maybe while we are there I will finally be able to do a real update.
        I briefly read over your blog post that I have missed over the past few months. I’m thankful that the new medication seems to be helping you so much, but I am heartbroken at the lack of response from your brother. Know that you are in my prayers.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I hope you have a truly restful time at the beach with your friend! I look forward to reading your future updates.

        Like

Leave a comment